Return and cancelation of VistaCreate Pro plans
You can select one of the following VistaCreate Pro plans: monthly plan (renewed automatically) or annual plan (renewed automatically). Both of these plans are not subject to return or exchange. They are renewed automatically 1 month or 1 year after the date of purchase.
You can cancel your plan before it is automatically renewed. If you cancel your VistaCreate Pro plan or your payment method doesn’t work, the content and tools included in the Pro plan become unavailable for you from the first day after the paid period ends.
If you want to cancel the automatic renewal of the VistaCreate Pro subscription, you can do it in the Account Settings following these steps: Account Settings → Billing → Cancel Subscription.
How to get a refund for a subscription plan
After purchasing a Pro plan, you have 14 days to change your mind and get a full refund. If you forget to cancel your subscription before the renewal date, you also have 14 days for refunds. You can’t request a refund if you’ve downloaded one or more designs.
To request a refund, contact Customer Support within 14 days after the renewal. After 14 days, no refunds will be issued.
👉 Note: VistaCreate doesn’t send any notifications (email, mail, phone, fax, etc.) regarding a Pro plan renewal.